Skip navigation

Standard Performance Evaluation Corporation

Facebook logo LinkedIn logo Twitter logo

International SPEC Benchmark Workshop 2010

In conjunction with the SPEC OSG Meeting
October 8, 2010
Heinz Nixdorf Institute
Fuerstenallee 11
33102 Paderborn, Germany

The goal of the SPEC 2010 Workshop was to provide a forum for academia and industry to discuss the practice of system performance evaluation by the sharing of ideas and experiences.

The workshop brought together developers and users of performance evaluation software and was held on Friday, October 8, 2010 in Paderborn, Germany, in conjunction with SPEC's OSG meeting.

Topics of interest include, but are not restricted to:

  • performance evaluation strategies
  • benchmark design
  • workload characterization
  • use of benchmarks in industry, academia and government
  • other emerging areas like evaluating power, reliability, virtualization scalability and security

There is no charge for workshop registration, which includes all beverages and a lunch, but please register in advance.

Update Oct. 6, 2010: The workshop is full and registration is now closed.

Update Dec. 23, 2010: Slides from the presentations are now available via the program page.

Hotel Information

Waldhotel Nachtigall, Paderborn
Hatzfelder Str 45, 33104 Paderborn,
North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany

Phone: +49 5254/805350
Fax: +49 5254/80535144


Rate: €75.00 for a single room
Code for reservations: "SPEC, Fujitsu"



General Chairs
Wolfgang Mueller, Paderborn University
Hansfried Block, Fujitsu

Program Chair

Kai Sachs - TU Darmstadt

Program Committee
Alan Adamson
Jose Nelson Amaral - University of Alberta
David Bader - Georgia Tech
Umesh Bellur - Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
Andre Brinkmann - University of Paderborn
Rudi Eigenmann - Purdue University
Jens Happe - SAP Research
Rema Hariharan - AMD
Lizy John - University of Texas at Austin
David Kaeli - North Eastern University
Samuel Kounev - KIT
Klaus Lange - HP
Matthias Müller - TU Dresden
Raghunath Nambiar - Cisco
Bernhard Riederhofer - SAP
Petr Tuma - Charles University in Prague
Matthijs van Waveren - Fujitsu
Reinhold Weicker - formerly Fujitsu Siemens