Credits for SPECaccel 2023

(To check for possible updates to this document, please see )

Creating a suite of source code benchmarks to provide a consistent, comparative measure of OpenACC and OpenMP and compute-intensive performance is not simple. The challenges are numerous, for example:

And in the end, you hope you have something that is fair, relevant, and understandable, that will address technology for a period of years.

Such is the case with SPECaccel 2023. The benchmark suite:

All of this is due to the efforts of a large team of people from around the world, that SPEC would like to thank (with apologies and thanks to those who may not be listed).

Program Authors and Contributors

SPECaccel benchmarks are based on real-world applications and tests. We therefore thank the authors of those codes.

For more information regarding the SPEC benchmarks, including information about other contributors, see the documentation in the individual benchmarks directories.


We would also like to thank:

Thank you to SPEC/HPG Subcommittee Contributors

These are the people who spent time porting code, performed testing and analysis, participating in the debate and discourse on the processes, rules and content of the suite. Much appreciation is given for their willingness to spend their talents and time working on SPECaccel 2023 efforts and day to day SPEC work. Contributions included project leading benchmarks, providing regular testing reports, writing documentation or overseeing some aspect of the process.

Alexander Bobyr
George Chaltas
Jimmy Cheng
Mathew Colgrove
Tony Curtis
Rahul Gayatri
Nick Hagerty
Junjie Li
Ron Lieberman
Hiroshi Ono
Dossay Oryspayev
Carl Ponder
Dave Raddatz

Behind the scenes

Finally, we thank all of the people behind the scenes in the compiler groups, architecture groups and performance groups who supported their work for SPEC at their respective companies.

The Bottom Line

Thank you!

Mathew Colgrove, Release Manager, SPEC HPG Committee
Junjie Li, Secretary, SPEC HPG Committee
Dave Raddatz, Vice-Chair, SPEC HPG Committee
Ron Lieberman, Chair, SPEC HPG Committee

Copyright © 2014-2023 Standard Performance Evaluation Corporation
All Rights Reserved