Author Topic: db2 table and colume name  (Read 187 times)

huli

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
db2 table and colume name
« on: February 11, 2017, 04:31:20 AM »
Hi,
   The sql file of db2 to create table is tha mostly same with postgresql, and can load db data.
   But can not read by the appserver. The reason is that:
        Postgresql will change the table name to lower case, but the db2 will change to upper case.
        if execute sql which table name without  double quote, there is no problem. for example:
             select * from c_customer
       but if execute
             select * from "c_customer"
       postgresql can execute successfully because the table name is the same,
       but db2 will fail, because the table name in db2 is C_CUSTOMER

       Then , the appserver execute sql with double quote, so can work well with postgresql,
       but will fail with db2 v9.7

       How to resolve this problem without modify table name in db2? Is there any config in appserver to suit db2?

lroderic

  • Moderator
  • Full Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 134
  • Karma: +6/-0
Re: db2 table and colume name
« Reply #1 on: February 13, 2017, 06:58:24 PM »
Hello. Tuning the application stack is beyond the scope of support that we can provide for the benchmark. I suggest you download a tarball archive of one or more submissions that used DB2 and look at the db creation scripts within.

Lisa

GayatoYana

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 1
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: db2 table and colume name
« Reply #2 on: September 06, 2017, 06:18:17 AM »
I think that would solve all the problems already.